Overhead Door Company of St. Louis Reviews

Learn more about the Overhead Door Company of St. Louis. The Greater St. Louis area's leader in garage door repair and installation.

Truley a professional company. I called at 6:15am and they took my call and had a technician at my house by 11:30am. The technician, Ed was a true Journeymen. A great company to deal with in this age of shoddy service and workmenship.read more

Timothy McKenna

Timothy McKenna

2017-11-14T15:47:48+0000

Had a great service man this morning, Phil did awesome work.

Kelley Woerther

Kelley Woerther

2017-09-27T13:57:07+0000

We had an old chain driven garage door opener that was 21 years old, so it was time for it to die. We called late afternoon on August 7th and technician arrived shortly after 10:00 a.m. the next day for the installation of the new belt driven operator (which I would definitely recommend-very quiet and better warranty.) From the customer service agent to the technician I could not have asked for anyone more pleasant and professional. 5 Stars +read more

Donna Kennon

Donna Kennon

2017-08-16T22:57:37+0000

We bought and had installed a new front door by Overhead Door Company. The salesman did a great job guiding us through the decision process. The installers were professional and skilled. Our new front door is attractive and really adds to the curb appeal of our homeread more

Mimi Thomas Comana

Mimi Thomas Comana

2017-08-16T13:53:38+0000

Disappointing that they want to charge you an $89 service fee to replace a $35 wireless garage door opener that is under warranty. That was the final solution I got after about 10 min of “let me talk to my manager”.read more

Heidi Fryer Parker

Heidi Fryer Parker

2017-07-05T16:40:30+0000

Several weeks ago, we had a door and opener installed at my Mother’s house by Overhead Door. The service technician’s name was Mark Gantner and I just wanted to let you know what a courteous, experienced professional he was during the visit. His work was 1st rate. There were a couple of problems that he had to deal with and after he was done you couldn’t even see where they had been. He installed the door and opener in about 5 hours, it would have taken my husband two days. Thank you for hiring such great people!read more

Carole Bridges

Carole Bridges

2017-06-27T23:58:59+0000

Excellent company, great service! Would highly recommend!

JoAnn Devine

JoAnn Devine

2017-06-14T16:44:47+0000

They did an excellent job turning my ancient garage into a modern one with an electric door opener. They were fast and left the place spotless.read more

Jessica Walter Saigh

Jessica Walter Saigh

2017-06-14T14:18:48+0000

Had an appointment to get the rubber strip replaced on my garage door today. Waited all day and they never showed. I called them twice during the day and they assured me the technician was on his way. I called again at 5:30 and was told “You were somehow missed,The technicians have gone home.”No explanation given. Stayed home all afternoon waiting for this appt. that never happened.read more

Carolyn Schmidt

Carolyn Schmidt

2017-06-07T22:41:46+0000

The service technician was prompt, professional and helpful. However a month after his service call we started having the same problem again. The door closes intermittently. It’s getting gradualy worse to the point it was when we had them out before. I’m hesitant to call them back out. I’m looking for someone who can fix this properly.read more

Keith Hendrick

Keith Hendrick

2017-04-15T22:59:31+0000

We needed our garage door fixed right away because we had plans. Overhead Door was there and had the door fixed in less than an hour. Awesome!read more

Shannon Riggs

Shannon Riggs

2017-04-14T18:11:14+0000

Does what it says on the tin. Excellent work, no nonsense, good price.

Les Hostetler

Les Hostetler

2017-04-04T20:11:27+0000

I had Overhead Door out to give me a spring tuneup on my garage door. The service tech arrived at the time promised and immediately went to work. He explained what was being done and made all the adjustments on the door. He then also checked out the opener and made the necessary adjustments on it to make the operation as smooth as possible. He then tested everything to make sure it was perfect. To finish he supplied two new batteries for the remotes. The door runs much quieter than before. I am very pleased with the service.read more

Ronald Weiss

Ronald Weiss

2017-03-13T20:55:30+0000

Ed S. Service tech came out Christmas Morning to fix our door that I backed into on Christmas eve which was now stuck inthe garage under a door about to fall. In less than 30 minutes he had worked it back into place so it would work. I still need a new door but can now make our Christmas trip to see our other grandchildren.Thanks Ed and Overhead Door.Garyread more

Gary Hawkins

Gary Hawkins

2016-12-25T18:34:51+0000

Easy web site to. Ok service, prompt service, knowledgeable techs

Tim D DiMenna

Tim D DiMenna

2016-12-24T17:19:58+0000

Overhead door came out within a few days to fix my door. They arrived on time and provided very professional service. My garage door is working better than EVER! Thank you so much!read more

Becky Jo Parks

Becky Jo Parks

2016-10-18T20:29:22+0000

Chris from overhead door just replaced the broken springs on the garage door. Chris was polite and professional and checked out the garage door for any other problems. He gave me an estimate on getting the rubber seal at the bottom of the garage door replaced. He also fixed the light on the garage door opener which hasn’t worked in over a year! Finally he oiled all the hinges on the garage door and it is so much quieter now. I just wanted to say thank you very much for a job well done!read more

Mary Ann McClenahan

Mary Ann McClenahan

2016-10-06T20:04:10+0000

Did an exceptional job. Technician was very knowledgeable and friendly and got everything done quickly.read more

Lisa Fox

Lisa Fox

2016-10-03T21:02:08+0000

Bob came out and replaced the springs on our garage door at our condo, we have been here just 3 months. It made lots of noise when it went up in the morning. Noise is gone. Bob kept me informed of things he noticed on all parts of the opener, rail assembly etc. We had Overhead Door help us out last year at our other residence. They did a great job there as well. Friendly servicemen and reasonable pricing. Some like to complain about paying $200 $300 or whatever to replace parts, but if you want it done right and safely, Overhead Door is the place to call (or go online and schedule an appt like I did). Thanks Bob! Thanks OHD!read more

Sue Ballew

Sue Ballew

2016-09-24T16:19:48+0000

I had an excellent experience after a storm when I lost electricity and a technician came to help me engage the mechanism again. I wasn’t sure how to get it working and he explained how to manually operate the door and how to restore it to automatic. As a senior citizen I needed that help. I also had him do the annual maintenance while he was here. He came early and was very efficient.read more

Diane Carenas

Diane Carenas

2016-07-26T13:04:32+0000

Last Sunday went to close garage door and heard a thud so I looked inside and saw that one of the springs broke. So I waited till Monday morning and contacted Overhead Door, what a mistake. To replace two springs and grease the track, less than thirty minutes $245.35. Found out tonight I could of gotten the springs from Grainger for 1/5 of the cost and replaced them myself. When the door is up there is no tension on the springs so it’s not like the other type of spring that is located above door and will tear ya up if you don’t know what you’re doing. I will NEVER use Overpriced-Overhead Door again. Very dissatisfied.read more

Bob Oberkrom

Bob Oberkrom

2016-06-10T01:10:04+0000

Very impressed. Door spring broke today on my garage door. We called them around 9:30 and they were at our house 5 hours later. Ed had our garage functioning like new in about an hour. I don’t do reviews that often. Unless I’m overly or under impressed. Well done.read more

Jimi Morisaki

Jimi Morisaki

2015-07-18T23:05:39+0000

I can not speak highly enough of this company. We order a custom door to replace our ancient garage door that was too large for our opener. The company was professional and courteous. The installer (Dave) was super nice. He gave me updated as he was installing. When he was done, he packed up all of the old door and swept our garage! Our new door is silent, even and beautiful. Completely changed the look of the house. We love it! We will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reliable companyread more

Stacie Harrison

Stacie Harrison

2015-07-08T02:24:28+0000

I’m very happy with the service I received from Overhead door. Was supposed to be here between noon and four. Called me first thing this morning and wanted to know if they could install earlier, my answer was yesssss, was there within an hour. THANKS Overhead door. Forgot to mention that the communication was also excellent.read more

Bob Whitmore

Bob Whitmore

2015-05-05T15:40:04+0000

Our garage door spring had broke , I called them Friday afternoon around 3pm scheduled a service call for Sat. The dispatcher told me they can fix it, no problem. She told me the window of time…..would be 12 noon till 4 p.m., no problem. I came home early to cover for the time my wife had to leave to run kids around. I work on Saturday, my wife had a lot of running around to do with our four children being off for spring break.At the very least, someone should have called. My dog didn’t get to go for his walk on a beautiful day. It was a waste of four hours of time on a beautiful day. By reserving an appointment, Overhead door company successfully blocked another door repair company from getting our business. If they were that busy today, they should have not made a promise of being here at my home. This is what I call lousy business practices. Shame on Overhead Door Company!!!!read more

Joel Platke

Joel Platke

2015-03-14T21:43:07+0000

Jason R.
Jason R.

21:15 14 Nov 17
We had an issue with our 2 car garage door not opening and closing correctly. I tried to do the work myself and messed the cable, spring tension. I ended up causing more of an issue. I called overhead door and was told they had a 2pm to 6pm available tech come out. Ed came out and by around 2pm and got the issue fixed in less than an hour. Ed suggested replacing the tension springs as they were close to the end of their life but was not pushy as we didn’t wish to have it done right now. He noticed the weather stripping was in need of replacement and offered to replace it. We decided to replace it. Definitely recommend Ed and Overhead Door for your repair service needs.read more

LaVern Swisher
LaVern Swisher

16:24 31 Oct 17
Alan was so nice couldn’t be happier with the service I received

btme901
btme901

18:22 09 Oct 17
I have used Overhead door twice for my home once for a door replace for damage from a car and then again for both doors replaced from Hail Damage. I have garage door openers on both doors from them as well one is brand new and one is easily 15 years old. They work Awesome! The new doors are just beautiful! We got the insulated doors with decorative glass and we just love them. Great service and very clean. We also have the key pad which we love and the openers are super quiet. I do refer everyone i know to you! Thank you.read more

D Law
D Law

14:58 25 Aug 17
This was my first experience with Overhead Door, having bought a house with one of their openers already installed. I’d heard good and bad about Overhead Door, but my experience with them this morning totally wiped away all bad. The technician was so helpful, friendly, and professional. He explained things, provided excellent care taking tips to both preserve my door and opener AND save me money. He was on time, took his time with the service, and courteous. I figured I’d pay dearly for this service call, but in the end…I was pleasantly surprised that the bill was quite fair and reasonable for the time and work invested. Pair this with the strong and quiet performance of my Overhead Door opener, and I’ll be sticking with Overhead Door.read more

Patrick Fossell
Patrick Fossell

14:04 16 Jun 17
Went with Overhead Door per neighbors recommendation, very happy we did. The sales representative Mark who came out was very polite, honest, and straight forward. We ended up having to order a door so it took a few weeks to come in, but Mark stayed in touch and called to schedule the install when the door came in. I don’t recall the individuals name who did the install, but he did very good work. The new garage door looks great! Would definitely do business with Overhead Door again.read more

Steve D.
Steve D.

2017-08-02 11:20:27
The technician showed up on time, actually a little early, and before me, but had already started on the repair by the time I arrived.He was friendly and…read more

Tom W.
Tom W.

2017-06-14 08:35:24
Excellent service from start to finish. We’re very pleased with our new door.